The rising sign (also known as the ascendant) in astrology represents the way you present yourself to others, and also influences your external appearance.

The rising sign shows how we cope with daily issues. It reveals our instinctive reaction to new people and situations.

Find your rising sign with this online tool.

A Taurus sun sign with a Libra rising would have different personality traits as compared to a Taurus sun sign with Scorpio rising.


To find your ascendant, enter your birth time info in the box below.


Description Rising Signs

Here’s a short description of each rising sign!

ARIES: Impulsive, bold, ambitious. Mars is the ruling planet of Aries.

TAURUS: Steady, capable, sensual. Venus is the ruling planet of Taurus.

GEMINI: Quick, quick-witted, conversational. Mercury is the ruling planet of Gemini.

CANCER: Gentle, emotional, nostalgic. The Moon is the ruling planet of Cancer.

LEO: Warm, dramatic, confident. The Sun is the ruling planet of Leo.

VIRGO: Practical, analytical, discriminating. Mercury is the ruling planet of Virgo.

LIBRA: Diplomatic, charming, indecisive. Venus is the ruling planet of Libra.

SCORPIO: Intense, mysterious, penetrating. Pluto is the ruling planet of Scorpio.

SAGITTARIUS: Jovial, freedom-loving, wanderlust. Jupiter is the ruling planet of Sagittarius.

CAPRICORN: Conservative, industrious, reserved. Saturn is the ruling planet of Capricorn.

AQUARIUS: Unorthodox, future-oriented, free-spirited. Uranus is the ruling planet of Aquarius.

PISCES: Sensitive, creative, intuitive. Neptune is the ruling planet of Pisces.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Jess Chua

Jess Chua

Jess Chua is an astrologer and strategist.

Through her analytical and intuitive abilities, she helps others create the life and career they desire.
Jess Chua

Latest posts by Jess Chua (see all)

Tagged on:             

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *